Beautiful Day!

Standard

I love those kinds of days – don’t you?  As I sit here, listening to my beloved 80’s music… windows wide open so that AWESOME spring breeze can blow right in… yummy cup of home-made cappucino in my favorite coffee cup and thinking of planting my sunflowers later… I just can’t help but think what a gift it is… a real, precious gift… this gift of life we’ve been given.


Gorgeous Day! Pic taken by me

Gorgeous Day! Pic taken by me

Sure… sometimes, life throws a real kicker our way.  There’s no denying that!  But Jesus spoke some words in the bible that come to my mind during those dark moments, and I have had my share.  “This too shall pass.”  He didn’t mean it necessarily in the same context… but it is an answer that helps me and maybe will help you too, if you’re going through one of those dark times… if the storm clouds in life are getting in the way of the sunlight you are desperately looking for.  Never make a permanent or lasting decision… of any sort… based on a temporary situation.  Because this too shall pass.  Sometimes you just have to grit your teeth… turn on your favorite song loud enough to drown out the noise around you… and wait it out. Much like waiting for the flu to leave.  It seems like it takes forever… but one day… it leaves.  After all the achey, yucky, bad feelings, medicines, and high fevers… when you least expect it… suddenly, you start to feel normal again…  one morning you wake up… and you just feel like the fog has finally lifted.  You don’t know exactly when, and couldn’t say the time of day or night it happened… you just know that it did.

And then… life is even sweeter than it ever seemed before.  Because… in spite of the hardship…  sadness… tears…. the sun still shines.  The flowers still bloom.  That cute little squirrel still scampers across your electric lines.  Life still happens.

And therein, is the beauty.  The gift.  :)


You’ll have to forgive me for waxing a bit philosophical today – but hey, I’m a poet!  It’s just what we do. ;) hehe


Here’s hoping you have a beautiful and sunshiney day!  Let the wind blow and breathe in deeply… savor every moment.

Cherish the ordinary days – because those are the truly extraordinary days.  *smile*

One response »

Leave a comment